Foxtel Movies International Award For Best Feature Film

30 August 2013

The AFF International Award was the first juried prize for feature films offered by an Australian film festival. In 2013 it will be presented by a new sponsor – FOXTEL Movies, awarding a $25,000 cash prize for the winning director.

The AFF is thrilled to welcome this year’s Jury members:

Al Clark, this year’s Jury President, is the producer behind some of Australia’s most memorable films, The Adventures of Priscilla, Queen of the Desert, Chopper and more recently, Goddess.

Liz Watts produced Animal Kingdom, Little Fish and the upcoming feature, The Rover.

Wayne Blair is a writer, actor and director, best known for directing The Sapphires. Wayne has been on both sides of the camera in the acclaimed ABC drama Redfern Now.
Maryanne Redpath is the director of the Generation section of the Berlin International Film Festival.

Lawrence Weschler wrote for the New Yorker and is currently Artistic Director Emeritus of Chicago Humanities Festival.