Given the situation around Covid-19, unfortunately, the Adelaide Film Festival along with its regional partners has made the decision to review its Curate Your Own Festival screening dates. 

  • The Whyalla screenings have been postponed until Tuesday and Wednesday 8-9 December, and we continue to assess the situation. More details here.
  • The Port Lincoln screenings have been postponed with the aim of rescheduling for late Jan 2021.
  • The Goolwa screenings have been cancelled with plans to reschedule for early 2021.
  • Murray Bridge is currently still scheduled for the original 12-13 December dates, but we will continue to assess the situation. Bookings can be made here.

We apologies for any inconvenience caused but believe it is in the best interest of our community to take these steps.


For cancelled screenings, ticket holders will be contacted shortly.


The curators for 2020 are

  • Kellie Grace
  • Robbie Greenwell
  • Michal Hughes
  • Isaac Lindsay
  • Mike Tye
  • Anna Vanderhart

The Partners for 2020 are

  • Southern Fleurieu Film Society
  • Lincoln Cinema
  • Raukkan and The Rural City of Murray Bridge
  • Middleback Arts Centre
  • Country Arts SA


This project has been assisted by the Australian Government through the Festivals Australia program.

AFF 2020 Logo           Festivals Australia logo                Lincoln Cinema logo          Murray bridge logo           Raukkan Community logo