As voted by you!

The AFF Audience Awards are voted by the audience following each screening, giving everyone who comes to the Festival a chance to champion their favourite films 

2018 Audience Award winners:

  • Best Feature FilmHotel MumbaidirAnthony Maras (Australia, 2018)  
  • Best DocumentaryShe Who Must Be LoveddirErica Glynn (Australia, 2018) 
  • Best Short FilmThe Art of the Gamedir: Matthew Bate in collaboration with Trent Parke & Narelle Autio (Australia, 2018) 

2017 Audience Award winners:

  • Best Feature FilmSweet Country, dirWarwick Thornton (Australia, 2017) 
  • Best DocumentaryJill Bilcock: Dancing the Invisible, dirAxel Grigor’s (Australia, 2017) 
  • Best Short Film: Oddlandsdir: Bruce Gladwin (Australia, 2017). This film was produced by Back to Back Theatre through the HIVE program 

Image: L-R Hotel Mumbai, Show Who Must Be Loved, The Art of the Game